Academic Calendar

 

Sun Sep 08, 2019

FALL SEMESTER BEGINS

Sun Sep 15, 2019

Academic English Begins

Thu Sep 12, 2019

New Student Orientation

Mon 16 – Tue 17 Sep, 2019

Add/Drop Period

Sun Sep 22, 2019

GED Program Begins

Sun 20 Oct – Mon 4 Nov, 2019

Mid-Term Assessment

Sun Nov 10, 2019

Prophet’s Birthday
(date may change depending upon the Lunar Calendar)

Wed Nov 27, 2019

GED Program Ends

Sat Nov 30, 2019

Commemoration day

Mon Dec 02 – Tue Dec 03, 2019

UAE National Day Holiday

Wed Dec 04, 2019

Last Day for Withdrawal

Tue 10 – Wed 18 Dec, 2019

Final Examination Period

Wed Dec 18, 2019

Semester ends

Thu Dec 19, 2019

Academic English Ends

Sun Dec 22, 2019

Administration Office Closes

Sun Dec 29, 2020

Administration Office Re-Opens

Wed Jan 1, 2020

New years day- Holiday

Sun Jan 05, 2020

SPRING SEMESTER BEGINS

Sun Jan 19, 2020

Academic English Begins (Orientation)

Sun Jan 19, 2020

GED Program Begins

Please note:

Dates are subject to change.
Official holidays are in accordance with the government’s announcements for the public sector.

Classes scheduled for Thursday – (Sunday – Tuesday classes) – 10th Oct. & 7th Nov. 2019,  will be mandatory. Details will be announced.

Classes scheduled for Thursday – (Monday and Wednesday) –    17th Oct. & 14th Nov.2019 will be mandatory. Details will be announced.

Academic Calendar Spring Semester 2019

Sun Jan 06, 2019 Administration Office Re-Opens
Sun Jan 06, 2019 Evening Classes – Session I Begins
Sun Jan 06, 2019 New Student Orientation
Sun Jan 06, 2019 SPRING SEMESTER BEGINS
Sun Jan 13, 2019 Academic English Begins (Orientation)
Sun 13 – Mon 14 Jan, 2019 Add/Drop Period
Sun Feb 03, 2019 GED  Session Begins
Sun 17 – Thu 28 Feb, 2019 MidTerm Assessment
Wed Feb 20, 2019 Evening Classes – Session I Ends
Tue Feb 26,2019 Evening Classes – Session II Begins
Sun Mar 31 – Thu 04 Apr, 2019 Spring Break
Wed Apr 03, 2019 Isra’a Wal Mi’raj
(date may change depending upon the Lunar Calendar)
Thu Apr 11, 2019 Last Day of Withdrawal
Wed Apr 17, 2019 Evening Classes – Session II Ends
Sun Apr 21, 2019 Easter Holiday
Sun 21 – Wed 24 Apr, 2019 Final Examination Period
Wed Apr 24, 2019 Last day of Classes
Wed Apr 24, 2019 Academic English Ends
Sun Apr 28, 2019 Evening Classes – Session I Begins (Summer)
Sun May 12, 2019 Academic English Begins (Summer)
Sun May 12, 2019 GED Session Begins (Summer) – (Tentative)
Sun May 12, 2019 SUMMER SEMESTER BEGINS
Dates are subject to change
Official holidays are in accordance with the government’s announcements for the public sector.
Classes scheduled for Thursday (XX XX) will be mandatory. Details will be announced.

 

Academic Calendar Summer Semester 2019

 

Sun Apr 28, 2019 Evening Classes – Session I Begins
Thu May 09, 2019 New Student Orientation
Sun May 12, 2019 GED Program Begins (Evening Program)
Sun May 12, 2019 SUMMER SEMESTER BEGINS
Sun May 12, 2019 Academic English Begins (Summer)
Sun 19 – Mon 20 May, 2019 Add/Drop Period
Wed 05 – Thu 06 June, 2019 Eid Al-Fitr
(date may change depending upon the Lunar Calendar)
Sun 09 June 2019 Science Coursework Begins
Sun 09 – Wed 19 June, 2019 Mid-Term Assessment
Wed June 12, 2019 Evening Classes – Session I Ends
Tue June 18, 2019 Evening Classes – Session II Begins
Wed Jul 10, 2019 Last Day of Withdrawal
Wed Jul 24, 2019 Academic English Ends
Sun 28 – Wed 31 Jul, 2019 Final Examination Period
Wed Jul 31, 2019 Last Day of Class
Wed Jul 31, 2019 Evening Classes – Session II Ends
Sun Sep 08, 2019 Evening Classes – Session I Begins
Sun Sep 08, 2019 FALL SEMESTER BEGINS

 

Dates are subject to change
Official holidays are in accordance with the government’s announcements for the public sector.
Classes scheduled for Thursday (XX XX) will be mandatory. Details will be announced.
(Thursdays … depending on Eid Al fitr Holidays)
SPRING 2019
Session I 06-January 20-February
Session II 26-February 24-April

 

SUMMER 2019
Session I 28-April 12-June
Session II 18-June 31-July