• youtube+971 (0) 4 282 9992 | facebook | youtube 中国 | русский عربي | فارسی
  • Academic Calendar

     

     

    Academic Calendar Summer Semester 2017

    Wed Apr 26, 2017 Evening Classes – Session I Begins
    Thu May 18, 2017 Academic English Orientation (Summer)
    Sun May 21, 2017 Academic English Begins (Summer)
    Sun May 21, 2017 GED Program Begins (Evening Program)
    Tue May 23, 2017 New Student Orientation
    Wed May 24, 2017 SUMMER SEMESTER BEGINS
    Mon 29 – Wed 31 May, 2017 Add/Drop Period
    Thu Jun 08, 2017 Evening Classes – Session I Ends
    Sun Jun 11, 2017 Science Coursework Begins
    Wed Jun 14, 2017 Evening Classes – Session II Begins
    Wed 21 – Thu 29 Jun, 2017 Mid-Term Assessment
    Fri 23 – Sun 25 Jun, 2017 Eid Al-Fitr
    (date may change depending upon the Lunar Calendar)
    Thu Jul 13, 2017 Last Day of Withdrawal
    Thu Jul 20, 2017 Academic English Ends
    Thu Jul 27, 2017 GED Program Ends (Evening)
    Sun 30 Jul – Thu 03 Aug, 2017 Final Examination Period
    Thu Aug 03, 2017 GED Program Ends (Afternoon)
    Thu Aug 03, 2017 Last Day of Class
    Thu Aug 03, 2017 Evening Classes – Session II Ends
    Sun Sep 17, 2017 Evening Classes – Session I Begins
    Tue Sep 26, 2017 FALL SEMESTER BEGINS

    Academic Calendar Fall Semester 2017

    Sun Sep 17, 2017 Evening Classes – Session I Begins
    Tue Sep 19, 2017 New Student Orientation
    Wed Sep 20, 2017 FALL SEMESTER BEGINS   (Day Program)
    Thu Sep 21, 2017 Academic English Begins (Orientation)
    Fri Sep 22, 2017 Muharram
    ( Date may change depending on the Lunar Calendar)
    Sun Sep 24, 2017 GED Program Begins  (Evening)
    Sun 24 – Wed 27 Sep, 2017 Add/Drop Period
    Sun Oct 08, 2017 GED Program Begins  (Afternoon)
    Wed 01 – Tue 07 Nov, 2017 Mid-Term Assessment
    Thu Nov 02, 2017 Evening Classes – Session I Ends
    Wed Nov 08, 2017 Evening Classes – Session II Begins
    Thu Nov 30, 2017 Martyr’s Day Holiday
    Thu Nov 30, 2017 Prophet’s Birthday
    (date may change depending upon the Lunar Calendar)
    Sat Dec 02 – Sun Dec 03, 2017 UAE National Day Holiday
    Mon Dec 04, 2017 GED Program Ends  (Evening)
    Tue Dec 05, 2017 Last Day for Withdrawal
    Thu Dec 14, 2017 GED Program Ends  (Afternoon)
    Sat 16 – Thu 21 Dec, 2017 Final Examination Period
    Thu Dec 21, 2017 Evening Classes – Session II Ends
    Thu Dec 21, 2017 Academic English Ends
    Thu Dec 21, 2017 Last Day of Classes
    Thu Dec 21, 2017 Administration Office Closes
    Thu Jan 04, 2018 Administration Office Re-Opens
    Thu Jan 18, 2018 Academic English Begins (Orientation)
    Sun Jan 21, 2018 Evening Classes – Session I Begins
    Wed Jan 24, 2018 SPRING SEMESTER BEGINS
    Sun Jan 28, 2018 GED Program Begins  (Evening)
    Sun Feb 11, 2018 GED Program Begins  (Afternoon)

    • Dates are Subject to change
    • Official Holidays are in accordance with the government’s announcements for the public sector.
    • Summer Semester: Classes scheduled for Saturday (4 Saturdays) will be mandatory. Details will be announced. (3 Mon/Wed Classes, 1Sun/Tue/Thu Classes,.. depending on Eid AL Fitr Holidays)

    • Due to the late start of the semester, classes scheduled for Saturday (September 30, October 14, 28, November 11, 25 and December 16) will be mandatory. Details will be announced.

    © 2015 American College of Dubai. Another 10 Forward Production. All rights reserved.